Safeguard Alliance header image

About

Protecting and teaching children about the dangers of pornography and sexual exploitation is a big job these days. Here are helpful tools to make it easier. We have tried to organize them by categories to better help you find what you are looking for, but we encourage you to skim each category.

Many of the resources (not all) featured on this page are from members of the Safeguard Alliance, a taskforce within the NCOSE-led Coalition to End Sexual Exploitation. The Safeguard Alliance brings leaders together to solve our common challenges, as well as provide opportunities for social support, collaboration, professional development, and shared messaging. If you are with an organization working on equipping parents and caregivers on these issues and would like to join, email [email protected].

We welcome organizations and individuals from a variety of backgrounds who have influence with families and young people – education, health, technology, government, church leaders, nonprofits, and more.

How you can get involved:

1. Join our monthly online meetings. We meet via Zoom the second Thursday every month at 10:30 am pacific, 11:30 am mountain, 12:30 pm central, 1:30 pm eastern.

2. Join our private Facebook group for collaboration, strategy, and support. Find us at: The Safeguard Alliance CESE.

3. Attend the Coalition to End Sexual Exploitation Global Summit and meet with the Safeguard Alliance members in-person

If you would like to learn more, please contact Vauna Davis, General Chair of The Safeguard Alliance at [email protected]

Take Action

Pornography In Our K-12 Schools

Download the National Center on Sexual Exploitation’s presentation on this issue

Chromebook Safety 101

5 Easy Tips for a Better School Year

Public Health Harms of Pornography

Download the research summaries of studies on the harm of pornography

Share Your Story

Have your kids been exposed to pornography and sexual exploitation on school computers?

Help educate others and demand change by sharing these on social media: